Dennis Fisher and John Mack

NEWTOWN TOWNSHIP >> Voters on Tuesday night re-elected incumbent Democrats John Mack and Dennis Fisher to the Newtown Township Board of Supervisors. 

Mack and Fisher easily defeated their Republican challengers, TJ Butler and Daniel Boyle, for two six-year terms on the board.

Mack was the top vote getter with 2,398 votes followed by Fisher with 2,324, TJ Butler with 1885 and Boyle with 1834 votes.

With the Mack-Fisher victory, the Democrats retain their 4-1 majority on the board of supervisors.

comments powered by Disqus